My novel, “Find My Baby,” is finally releasing!

Dark Find my baby cover-5

Zachary and Lucy Foxborne just want a child. Despite the not so subtle objections of friends and relatives, they begin navigating the legal and bureaucratic maze of international adoption. The last obstacle they expected was having their adopted child held for ransom by an elite hacker, bent on translating the arcane text of a 600-year-old book that could unlock the power to destroy the planet.  With time running out, Zachary finds desperation is his most  useful ally.

Find My Baby is a novel I drafted in 2010 and continued to rework and rewrite until it was the story I knew it should be.  It is loosely based on the experiences of my wife and me, adopting our son in Ukraine, and leverages my 18 years of technical background when working for Microsoft Corporation.  While the story does have hi-tech espionage and extortion, the terminology is kept to  layman terms and I’ve endeavored to keep it accessible.

I am happy to be announcing Find my Baby will release under the Pantoum Press imprint and be available on Amazon, Barnes and Noble and other fine booksellers  on or shortly after July 1, 2014.

You will note the distinct lack of zombies.  That is intentional,but I won’t make a habit of it.

5 thoughts on “My novel, “Find My Baby,” is finally releasing!

You were saying?

