A few things writers and superheroes have in common

I don’t think there was a point to this article, but I like the picture of Thor’s typewriter-hammer.

Ned's Blog

image Welcome to Ned’s Nickel’s Worth on Writing , a weekly feature Publishers Digest has called, “Writing advice guaranteed to keep you out of the slush pile — or any pile, really…” and what The Master of Horror® Stephen King has heralded as, “Writing tips similar to a hobbling. And no, that has nothing to do with The Lord of the Rings…”

But enough accolades!

My NWOW is when I take the experience gained through 15 years as a newspaper columnist and, in what I promise is a purely hypothetical comparison, get on all fours to offer bits of wisdom much like a cat with a hairball. For those who aren’t cat people (or who thought they were before that last example), I apologize. But trust me, my dog scooting example was worse. The point is, I have too many pets and really need to keep them out of my analogies…

View original post 566 more words

You were saying?

