Book Review: I Could Chew on This and Other Poems by Dogs

I’m a complete sucker for dogs.  I love dogs and either you are with me on this or you look at me like I’m the guy who ordered anchovies for the pizza party.

I Could Chew on This and Other Poems by Dogs – by Francesco Marciuliano  (hardcover, $12.95) is an entertaining look at the world from behind canine eyes.

I’m not going to do a long review of the doggy poetry, but it’s a fun read and a fine gift for a dog lover.  “I Dropped a Ball,” and “Can You Smell That?” are just some of the verses that will amuse dog lovers everywhere. The poems are illustrated with color photographs of the dog-poets doing what they do best… being dogs.

Here are some examples from the pages of I Could Chew on This:

I could chew on this

Icouldchewonthis-2

Icouldchewonthis-3

 

So if that is amusing to you (or would be to someone you know), pick it up.

2 thoughts on “Book Review: I Could Chew on This and Other Poems by Dogs

You were saying?

