Unplugged From Social Media Update: Day 86– 6 Days to Go

On May 3, I decided to go three months without Facebook, Twitter, Pintrist, Reddit or Goodreads to see if removing these obvious distractions from my routine helps me focus and be more productive. Here’s how it’s gone so far.

That means, in six days, on Saturday, August 3, 2013 my hiatus from social networking will be over.

In my mind, it will be like an episode of Cheers. Norm walks into the bar and everyone shouts in unison, “Norm!”

It won’t be that, but I can go on Facebook and see what everyone has been saying about me. All in all, I haven’t quite put it all together as to how I feel about the whole thing. I think I need to get it behind me and then I’ll know, with that clarity that 20\20 hindsight always seems to bring to a situation.

Extremely busy at work and that is where my time has really gone last week. I expect more of that this week, too.

And now, your Unplugged Memes of the Week (a bunch of ’em):

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thought on “Unplugged From Social Media Update: Day 86– 6 Days to Go

  1. Pingback: Unplugged From Social Media Update: Day 90 – Not Anymore. I’m Back! | Lifein64SquareFeet.com - A Writer's Survival Blog

You were saying?

