Unplugged From Social Media Update: Day 58– Ch-ch-ch-changes

On May 3, I decided to go three months without Facebook, Twitter, Pintrist, Reddit or Goodreads  to see if removing these obvious distractions from my routine helps me focus and be more productive.  Here’s how it’s gone so far.

This week, work has swallowed me whole and spit out the bones.   Anyway, I didn’t get much writing done.  For July, I expect work to keep me completely covered up, so I have set my expectations that I am not going to write, but I keep a notepad handy just in case inspiration strikes and I need to get an idea down.

As a side note and somewhat related to my work, the Windows 8.1 Preview has been released by Microsoft, along with Windows Server 2012 R2 and System Center 2012 R2 Previews. Note that these are PREVIEW versions, and may change between now and final release.  I’m pleased with how it is coming along, and I love finally having Outlook on Windows RT.  You can learn more about it, here.

And now, the Unplugged Memes of the Week:

Unplugged-spare time

unplugged-itsatrap

Images 3736System.Random.jpg

3 thoughts on “Unplugged From Social Media Update: Day 58– Ch-ch-ch-changes

  1. Pingback: Unplugged From Social Media Update: Day 72 – Don’t stop pedaling | Lifein64SquareFeet.com - A Writer's Survival Blog

  2. Pingback: Unplugged From Social Media Update: Day 79–Meh. | Lifein64SquareFeet.com - A Writer's Survival Blog

  3. Pingback: Unplugged From Social Media Update: Day 90 – Not Anymore. I’m Back! | Lifein64SquareFeet.com - A Writer's Survival Blog

You were saying?

