Update: Day 17 (sort of) Unplugging From the Internet for Three Months

16 days ago, I decided to go three months without Facebook, Twitter, Pintrist, Reddit or Goodreads  to see if removing these obvious distractions from my routine helps me focus and be more productive.

The last week, I’ve been working on a project at work, and it’s eating into my free time.  I’m finding myself just too weary to write or edit effectively.  I’ve also supplemented the aforementioned distractions for others –  Stumbleupon.com has become my new time-wasting vice.

And so, this is why I committed to a full 90 days.  One week is not a large enough sampling to determine anything.  I don’t think one month will be, either.    As for a my friends on the virtual sites – yeah, I miss you.

And now, for the Unplugged Meme of the Week:

Images Condescending WonkaSystem.Random.jpg

Thanks for checking in.

2 thoughts on “Update: Day 17 (sort of) Unplugging From the Internet for Three Months

  1. Pingback: Unplugged From Social Media: Day 44 | Lifein64SquareFeet.com - A Writer's Survival Blog

  2. Pingback: Unplugged From Social Media Update: Day 51– First World Problems | Lifein64SquareFeet.com - A Writer's Survival Blog

You were saying?

