Typewriter Pron – Part II

About a year ago, I blogged about “Typewriter Pr0n” with some of my favorite pictures of typewriters collected from around the Internet. I wrote:

“A typewriter is the icon that conveys dedicated literary life so much more clearly than say, a computer keyboard.  Outmoded and antiquated to be sure, the typewriter still epitomizes writing today. The typewriter is romantic.”

I then followed with pictures and ads for antique typewriters.

It has been one of the most popular posts on this blog, though the searches that brought people to the blog were querying on “pr0n” and I imagine I  led a number of these typewriter fetishists astray. How disappointed they must have been, seeing images of Royal typewriters… with very few girls.

So here, for your amusement and enjoyment is a different take on Typewriter Pr0n – with girls.  I credited the models if I knew who they were.

While these photos are no more sexy than the cover of your average bodice-ripper romance novel, there are a couple that show a little skin and might fall into the NSFW category.  Proceed at your own peril.

clip_image001

This is Alice Denam, who has the distinction of being the only woman to publish an article in the same issue of “Playboy” that she posed in. A query for her name in Bing or Google will turn up nude pictures of her.  I think this picture is far more enticing.

Yes, this is from the 1940 movie, His Girl Friday, starring Cary Grant and Rosalind Russell. What is she showing to Cary Grant?
“See what I typed?  It says, ‘We know you are gay.’” 

clip_image003

She is very intent, eying that typewriter ribbon. I guess you can imagine she is thinking of how she can tie you up with it. Lunch hour is only 25 minutes away, after all.

clip_image005

What an amazing picture. So many things come into context and I can’t read the subtext in the lower right corner, so the who, when and where may always be a mystery.  Personally, I am really interested in what might be in that briefcase, propped against the wall.

clip_image007

Easy guys, easy! She’s married, see the ring? Doubtful that she knows how to use the Underwood typewriter she is modeling with,  but how often do you get to see so much exposed throat? Sexy.

clip_image008

The implausibility of this picture makes it funny to me.

“Oh my goodness, you caught me typing on a suitcase as a makeshift desk, and I just happen to be wearing garters with my blouse undone, and… where did my skirt go?  I am prepared for whatever punishment you decide I deserve, Master.”

clip_image010

She is flexible and looks happy, dressed in her gold-sequined bikini – typing out her literary follow up to Jayne Eyre, no doubt. If she is happy with these working conditions, I have no room to complain about my office cubicle.

clip_image011

I wonder what she might write about. Will it be a non-fiction piece about the  sexual exploitation of women, perhaps?

We may never know.

© 2013, Mitch Lavender

You were saying?

