My Story Published in Red Fez, Issue 49

It’s been a while since I’ve had any of my work published,so this breaks a long dry spell.  Of course, I haven’t sent much out either, so that’s my fault.

Breathe is flash fiction that follows Claire as she confronts her fear of flying head-on.  It’s a very short story, and it’s published on RedFez.net, Issue 49, September 2012.  You can (and should) read it here:

“Breathe” by Mitch Lavender on RedFez.net

Red Fez is a pretty cool site and I encourage you to look around.  Try not to let the yellow text on a red background get you down.

I’m in the revision phase with the editor, and very soon, It Didn’t Happen This Way – Untrue Stories, Volume One will be published.  More on that later.

– ML

Note: Yes, I see the typo.

3 thoughts on “My Story Published in Red Fez, Issue 49

  1. WOW!
    and WOW again!
    The ending is nothing like I imagined. It grabs you by the balls – if you have balls. I don’t. So substitute.

    Kate

You were saying?

