Nanowrimo 2010 Novel Synopsis: Find My Baby

 With Nanowrimo starting November 1st, I have been thinking about what I would write about.  My initial idea was to do a story about people with psionic powers and a nefarious, Gestapo-like organization that is trying to round them up for some dark and yet undisclosed (even to me) purpose.  I didn’t love it.

So, I decided to go with something more rooted in the real and a subject that is dear to my heart.  Here it is:

Synopsis: Find My Baby

Adoption. That’s what women who couldn’t get pregnant did. Women who are incapable of bringing life into this world. Women who are broken. That was Lucy’s first thought when Mike said the ‘A’ word.

Find My Baby follows a couple who are attempting to adopt a child from Ukraine and the challenges they face over the nine month ordeal. One way or another, you go through labor to have your child.

One thought on “Nanowrimo 2010 Novel Synopsis: Find My Baby

You were saying?

